Getting Into Tracking!

box-1

1544995_1538579106375011_8654912834015770618_nI recently was given a book from someone when they found out I was interested in man-tracking.  In the last few months I’ve seen at least three instances where man-tracking found the subject after dogs and ground and air searchers had tried.  the book I was given is called Tom Brown’s Science and Art of Tracking.  This was a good easy read with a lot of information and instruction.  I highly recommend it to anyone even remotely interested in tracking.

After reading the book in just a few days, I went and made my first iteration of a very ‘mini’ tracking box.  I also now have a legit reason to people watch now; learning about body movement.  I hope to put in as much ‘dirt time’ as I can and eventually attend a course by the Boarder Patrol so I can put these skills to use in the field.

My Mini Tracking Box

box-2

Leave a Reply

